

Registered Office : Ideal Centre, 4th Floor 9, A.J.C. Bose Road, Kolkata - 700 017 T (033) 4063 2393 F (033) 2290 0383 E office@maithanalloys.com W www.maithanalloys.com CIN : L27101WB1985PLC039503

14th January, 2019

010

1] The Secretary **The Calcutta Stock Exchange Limited** 7, Lyons Range Kolkata 700 001 Scrip code: 10023915 2] Listing Department **National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.** Exchange Plaza, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051 Scrip code: MAITHANALL-EQ

Sub: Compliance Report on Corporate Governance for the quarter ended 31st December, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

In terms of Regulation 27(2) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 read with the Circular no. CIR/CFD/CMD/5/2015 dated 24th September, 2015 issued by SEBI, a Compliance Report on Corporate Governance for the quarter ended 31st December, 2018 is enclosed and marked as **Annexure I**.

There were no material related party transactions during the quarter ended 31st December, 2018.

Kindly acknowledge the receipt.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Rajesh K. Shah Company Secretary

Encl: a/a

CC:

The Corporate Relationship Department BSE Limited 1st Floor, Rotunda Building, P.J. Towers Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai 400 001. Scrip Code: 590078

Compliance Report on Corporate Governance

- 1. Name of Listed Entity: Maithan Alloys Limited
- 2. Quarter ending: 31st December, 2018

I. Composition of Board of Directors

Title (Mr./ Ms.)	Name of the Director	DIN & PAN	Category (Chairperson/Executive/Non- Executive /Independent/Nominee)	Date of Appointment in the current term /Cessation	Tenure	No. of Directorship in listed entities including this listed entity	Number of memberships in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee(s) including this listed entity	No. of post of Chairperson in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee held in listed entities including this listed entity
Mr.	S. C. Agarwalla	00088384; ACMPA9305J	Chairman-Executive	01-04-2016	-	1	1	-
Mr.	Subodh Agarwalla	00339855; ACMPA9296N	Executive	01-04-2016	8 4 0	1	-	-
Mr.	N. K. Agarwal	00378444; ACIPA3456A	Independent-Non-Executive	22-09-2014	60 months	1	1	1
Mr.	Biswajit Choudhuri	00149018; ABWPC3097Q	Independent-Non-Executive	22-09-2014	60 months	3	7	3
Mr.	Ashok Bhandari	00012210; ADUPB5894Q	Independent-Non-Executive	09-05-2017	60 months	7	7	•
Mr.	Vikash Kumar Jewrajka	01495403; ACGPJ9726L	Independent-Non-Executive	22-09-2014	60 months	1	1	10
Mr.	P. K. Venkatramani	05303022; ABIPV3988P	Independent-Non-Executive	10-11-2016	60 months	1	2	-
Mrs.	Kalpana Biswas Kundu	07006341; ADGPB7991L	Independent-Non-Executive	03-02-2016	60 months	1	2	
Mr.	Parasanta Chattopadyay	06968122; AHEPP2452]	Non-Executive	10-11-2016		1		

Note: (1) The Tenure mentioned above in respect of each Independent Director is the total period for which he/she has been appointed. The approximate period for which each of the Independent Director has served, till the quarter ended 31st December, 2018, is as follows:

Mr. N. K. Agarwal-51 months, Mr. Biswajit Choudhuri-51 months, Mr. Ashok Bhandari-19 months, Mr. Vikash Kumar Jewrajka-51 months, Mr. P. K. Venkatramani-25 months, Mrs. Kalpana Biswas Kundu-34 months.

(2) Mr. S. C. Agarwalla, Chairman is the Promoter of the Company.

II. Composition of Committees

Name of Committee	Name of Committee Members	Category (Chairperson/ Executive / Non- Executive/ Independent/ Nominee)	
1. Audit Committee	Mr. N. K. Agarwal	Chairperson-Independent-Non-Executive	
	Mr. Vikash Kumar Jewrajka	Independent-Non-Executive	
	Mr. P. K. Venkatramani	Independent-Non-Executive	
2. Nomination &	Mr. N. K. Agarwal	Chairperson-Independent-Non-Executive	
Remuneration Committee	Mrs. Kalpana Biswas Kundu	Independent-Non-Executive	
	Mr. P. K. Venkatramani	Independent-Non-Executive	
3. Risk Management	Mr. S. C. Agarwalla	Chairperson-Executive	
Committee	Mr. P. K. Venkatramani	Independent-Non-Executive	
	Mr. Pramod K. Chaudhary	Member	
4. Stakeholders Relationship	Mr. Biswajit Choudhuri	Chairperson-Independent-Non-Executive	
Committee	Mr. S. C. Agarwalla	Executive	
	Mrs. Kalpana Biswas Kundu	Independent-Non-Executive	
5. Corporate Social	Mr. S. C. Agarwalla	Chairperson-Executive	
Responsibility Committee	Mr. Subodh Agarwalla	Executive	
-	Mr. Vikash Kumar Jewrajka	Independent-Non-Executive	

Note: Company has formed the Risk Management Committee, constitution of which is not mandatorily required under the law.

III. Meeting of Board of Directors

Date(s) of Meeting (if any)	Date(s) of Meeting (if any) in	Maximum gap between any two consecutive
in the previous quarter	the relevant quarter	meetings (in number of days)
<u>31-07-2018</u> 07-09-2018	29-10-2018	51

IV. Meeting of Committees

Date(s) of meeting of the committee in the relevant quarter	Whether requirement of Quorum met (details) [#]	Date(s) of meeting of the committee in the previous quarter	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings in number of days*	
Audit Committee				
29-10-2018	Yes	31-07-2018	51	
29-10-2018	Yes	07-09-2018		
29-10-2018 Nomination & Remuneration	Yes	31-07-2018	-	
None None	Yes	None		
Corporate Social Responsibili 29-10-2018	ity Committee Yes	31-07-2018	-	
Risk Management Committee				
None	Yes	None	-	

[#] Details of Quorum: The quorum for each committee meeting is 1/3rd of the total number of member of the committee or 2 whichever is higher.

* This information has been given for audit committee only.



V. Related Party Transactions

Subject	Compliance status (Yes/No/NA)	
Whether prior approval of audit committee obtained	Yes	
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	NA	
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	NA	

Note: There were no material related party transactions during the quarter ended 31st December, 2018

VI. Affirmations

1. The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

2. The composition of the following Committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

a. Audit Committee

b. Nomination & Remuneration Committee

c. Stakeholders Relationship Committee

d. Risk Management Committee -N.A.

3. The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

4. The meetings of the Board of Directors and the above Committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

5. The report submitted in the previous quarter ended 30.09.2018 has been placed before Board of Directors in its meeting held on 29.10.2018.

6. This report will be placed before the Board of Directors in the upcoming Board Meeting.

For Maithan Alloys Limited

hered 21st

Rajesh K. Shah Company Secretary

Date: 14.01.2019 Place: Kolkata